Ineffable Joy

 

no one else do I need

to feel as though I am

witty and beautiful

thou fill me with merciful grace

and I am grateful

to have an air of wisdom

an eye for fashion

wit and eloquence at the time needed

contagious smile that spreads like dominos

a vibe that makes people warm

but i won’t worry no more

Because perfect in Him we are

so i will drink some confidence and

walk out the door

face the day with

ineffable joy

(I found this on my old xanga. I wrote it when I was 17…I think… ;) hmmmmm memories!)
Leave a Reply

