“Forgiven in Full” Sex is not the problem (Lust is) Joshua Harris

“Forgiven in Full

Justification is a finished work. We don’t have to hold our breath wondering what God thinks of us. When you turn from your sin in repentance and through faith in Jesus ask for forgiveness, God forgives you. Period. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

At times when I’m more aware of my sin that I am of God’s grace, I’ll quote the lines of a hymn we often sing at our church called “Before the Throne of God.” The second verse strengthens my soul:

When Satan tempts me to despair,

and tells me of the guilt within,

upward I look and see Him there

Who made an end to all my sin.

Because the sinless Savior die,

my sinful soul is counted free;

For God, the Just, is satisfied

to look on Him and pardon me. ”

(53)

One response to ““Forgiven in Full” Sex is not the problem (Lust is) Joshua Harris

Leave a Reply

